Altria Masterworks 7: Farkhad Khudyev

Altria Masterworks 7: Farkhad Khudyev

Cheer on Music Director Candidate Farkhad Khudyev as he leads the Richmond Symphony in an invigorating program based on poems and stories, including Rachmaninov’s The Bells, a choral symphony inspired by Edgar Alan Poe’s poem of the same name and featuring the Richmond Symphony Chorus. Also on the program is Grieg’s Lyric Suite, Opus 54, with the famous movement “March of the Dwarfs,” and Janáček’s Taras Bulba, a rhapsody for orchestra based on a novel by Nikolai Gogol about Cossack leader Taras Bulba and his sons during an uprising against the Poles in 1692.

Learn more about Farkhad Khudyev, Conductor.

Program Notes

The post Altria Masterworks 7: Farkhad Khudyev appeared first on Richmond Symphony.

Back to Top